Freezing

Look at this very interesting book review from the New Yorker. Jared Diamond’s Guns, Germs and Steel is one good book: highly recommended.

One thought on “Freezing

  1. I just finished reading Guns, Germs and Steel over the summer. I can’t recommend it enough. He makes an excellent argument for geographical barriers as the root cause instead of innate racial superiority for the vast differences between civilizations. I liked it so much that I bought another book of Diamond’s…Collapse: How Socities Choose to Fail or Succeed. I’ve just started reading it so I can’t comment yet. So far, all I know is that Montana is on the decline.

Leave a Reply

