Eternal Spring

I cherish grassy rolling landscapes with dense trees and running water; I hanker after crisp cool days or slightly warmer clear ones; I am comfortable indoors, on wooden floors, and I am happy being surrounded by oblique light, shade or darkness; I don’t mind rain and some snow.

You can imagine what the mediterranean summer does to me, thrice sprinkling me with dust, salt, sand in the heat. Making me sweat. At least it is usually not humid. Humidity can kill me.

Last night there was a cool wind blowing, stronger than a breeze. We keep the windows open, so we can stay cool at night without air conditioning. In the morning, the whole flat was covered in a thinnest layer of dust, albeit crunchy to walk upon.

One thought on “Eternal Spring

  1. Pingback: Even more happiness « “… neither reveals nor conceals”

Leave a Reply

