Streets of Philadelphia

I am still hosting the virus  I caught from my father 11 days ago. This has certainly limited my experience of Philadelphia, besides having a lot of interesting work to do here.

Philadelphia is small and cute and its most beautiful and interesting aspect is its people. I was watching them today for 36 blocks along Walnut Street, from within the bus, riding from the river to the hotel. Great people.

As far as I am concerned, I realise after 15 years of doing a lot of solo travel that I do not like travelling alone. I also need my time. I should have figured these things out earlier, I suppose, but sometimes I feel I have the mentality of a 19 year-old. In a sense, I am emotionally retarded. But I am getting there, hopefully. Slowly.

Next is a week in Evil Empire. Let’s see how home will feel after all these years.

Leave a Reply

